Conakry Guinea Culture

The French Republic of Guinea is a country in West Africa and is commonly referred to as Guinea - Conakry, although the modern country was formerly known as French Guinea (French guinees francaise) to distinguish it from its colonial counterpart, the French Republic of Guinea. The country is also known by its official name French Guiana, as it was formerly known in French Guinea, but is more often simply referred to as "Guinea" or "Conaksry" due to its proximity to the country's capital.

The name "Guinea" probably comes from the name of the capital of the country, Conakry, the capital of Guinea - Conaksry.

The Fulani Muslims emigrated from Fouta-Jallon in Central Guinea and founded an "Islamic state" in Guinea-Conaksry, with a written constitution and a constitutional state.

Guinea became the first Franco-African colony to achieve independence, although other colonies decided to retain colonial status. Toure tried to forge a regional alliance with Ghana and Mali, even though the French angrily withdrew virtually all the resources they had built up in Guinea as part of the colonial administration. Contrary to official policy, Guiringaud participated in Paris in the Ghana-Guinea Union, which Nkrumah founded to keep Guinea afloat and serve as the nucleus of a future African Union. He wanted to persuade the Ghanaian leadership to send French technicians back from Ghana to Guinea, but he felt that Guinea was not yet lost, and he sought the support of Ghanaian President Mahamadou Diouf, whom he led to the creation of an independent state of Guinea - Conaksry - with its own government and military.

Most Fulani in Guinea are located in the highlands of Guinea (GROUPCON 3), further east lies Malinke, where about 23 percent of the population lives. The peulh (pastoral flute) sounds, an instrumental ensemble that plays melodies from all over Guinea.

In the east of Guinea, Fula Fouta - Djallon, located in central Guinea (Moyenne Guinee), and in the west, Côte d'Ivoire dominate. Finally, the parts of Guinea that touch Liberia and form different regions are very mountainous, followed by the colonies of Sierra Leone, which meander through Guinea - Bissau (northwest) and Senegal (north), which borders Guinea.

As a result of the Malinkaisation of Guinea, the Fula people were not offered much mobility and were forced to seek them outside Guinea. They have nothing in common with any other tribe in Guinea, but have their own culture, language, religion and traditions, as well as a unique culture.

These predominant ecological features are not sufficient to create a coherent human whole or social entity in which the region presents itself as an ethnic connotation that draws Paul Vidal (La Blache) from the colonial situation.

However, it is possible to group them into three broad categories corresponding to the three largest natural regions of the country. Guinea consists of three major regions: the forest region, central Guinea and western Guinea, and they form the basis of the national identity of Guinea - Bissau and its sub-Saharan region. Historically, the countries of Lower and Central Guinea have received more support from the US government in developing their natural resources, while the forest areas and Upper Guinea have received less, but both have formed a significant part of their economic and social development.

Conakry is located in the National Museum, which highlights the history of the country and its people, as well as its cultural heritage. Sights in the city include the Great Mosque, built by Sekou Toure, and a number of museums. More adventurous is the archipelago on the border between Guinea and Bissau, called Tristao, which is home to the largest oil field in the world.

Conakry is the economic, financial and cultural centre of Guinea and is a port city on the Atlantic Ocean.

Conakry is the largest city in Guinea, home to almost a quarter of the population, and the second largest in the country after Kankan, the capital of Guinea. It is often referred to as Guinea - Conakrry, to distinguish it from other nations - states of the same name. The capital of this city is itself a city with a population of about 1.5 million people and is considered the second largest capital of the nations, although Kanksan has been dwarfed in recent years by the cities of South Guinea, the second and third largest city in Guinea. A Guinese studying in France can imagine a neighbour in Conaksry as a sister, or others can call a cousin on the streets of Conakre a "cousin."

The Europeans thought the woman was referring to a geographical area, and then used the word Guinea to describe the West African coast. Portuguese colonies were called Portuguese Guinea in the north and Portuguese colonies in South Africa and Guinea-Bissau in the south. The British colony of Sierra Leone in the south was sometimes identified as British Guinea.

More About Conakry

More About Conakry